Asked by: Amneris Meyerdiercksasked in category: General Last Updated: 10th March, 2020
How much does a child have to weigh to sit in the front seat in California?
Accordingly, how many pounds do you have to be to sit in the front seat in California?
Similarly, can my 8 year old ride in the front seat? Buckle all children aged 12 and under in the back seat. Airbags can kill young children riding in the front seat. Never place a rear-facing car seat in front of an airbag. Buckle children in car seats, booster seats, or seat belts on every trip, no matter how short.
Herein, how much should a child weigh to sit in the front seat?
Even if a 13-year-old weighs more than 150 pounds, they may still need to use a booster seat if they're under 4 feet, 9 inches tall. A seat belt may not fit properly at this height. Some states have laws regarding when a child can sit in the front seat.
Can my 10 year old sit in the front seat in Michigan?
Michigan's Child Passenger Safety Law requires: A child in a rear-facing car seat may only ride in the front seat if the airbag is turned off. Children must be properly buckled in a car seat or booster seat until they are 8 years old or 4-feet-9-inches tall.